ABVP Sweeps DUSU Election 

The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), the student wing of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), has swept the Delhi University Students' Union (DUSU) elections 2023, winning all four central panel posts.

– President: Akshit Dahiya – Vice-President: Shakti Singh – Secretary: Pradeep Narwal – Joint Secretary: Sakshi Rana

ABVP Wins President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Joint Secretary Posts 

NSUI Loses All Four Central Panel Posts

The National Students' Union of India (NSUI), the student wing of the Indian National Congress, failed to win any of the four central panel posts in the DUSU elections 2023. 

The ABVP has also won the majority of college unions in the Delhi University. According to reports, the ABVP has won in 32 colleges, while the NSUI has won in 17 colleges. 

ABVP Wins Majority in College Unions 

The ABVP's victory in the DUSU elections 2023 is attributed to its strong campaigning and focus on student issues. The ABVP campaigned on issues such as hostel fees, bus passes, and academic reforms.

ABVP's Victory Attributed to Strong Campaigning and Focus on Student Issues 

Like  And Share For More Jobs Posts